Lindisfarne paintings in progress (video)

It’s been suggested many times that I should make a video of me painting, so I have done so! (below). It’s a sky and seascape of Lindisfarne and doesn’t yet show the finished result. I’ll film that tomorrow, probably using more close ups, and post it here.

The video is accompanied by Satie’s Croquis et agaceries d’un gros bonhomme en bois, or Sketches and Provocations of a Portly Wooden Mannequin, which I hope adds a little drama to proceedings, I considered using Jimi Hendrix’s Voodoo Child but it would be dishonest to say I actually paint to that!

Leave a Reply

