In progress..

P1290225 P1290227A couple of paintings in progress.

The square one on the right is a snowscene where I’ve gone a bit Auerbach (in terms of impasto anyway!), the other is a work I started which wasn’t working, so I messed it up a bit, and I can now see it will make an excellent composition of a winter squall from the edge of snowy Salisbury Crags (on the right looking down onto Edinburgh – I won’t add too much detail but definite suggestion of rooftops, castle outline etc).

These paintings are for my upcoming exhibition – Snowscapes, which will be at Gayfield Creative Spaces on the 8th, 9th and 10th December from 12 noon to 8pm daily. (mulled wine on Thursday from 6 to 7!)

All info here – Snowscapes

Leave a Reply

